Report - Expired jobs

 

 

 

The customers with expired jobs screen helps you to insure that all jobs entered into the system have been completed and billed for.

 

By "completed", it's meant that job tickets have been returned to your office, the job record has been retrieved, billing has been performed, and the job's status has been changed to DONE.

 

Job tickets that remain in your system with expired (before today) job dates and in OPEN status are considered "expired". The "Customers with expired jobs screen" gives you ready access to these jobs, so each may be evaluated and completed.  

 

To launch this report/screen, navigate customers -> customers utilities -> view customers with expired jobs

 

This screen will show only customers with expired jobs. As you close (change status to DONE) the jobs shown on this screen, they will disappear from this screen until it's empty.