Change an individual message

 

Individual messages are created using the New Msg (or CustMsg) command.   

 

Once created, individual customer messages can be sent immediately or saved for later sending. When saved these messages can be changed before sending.

 

To change an individual message, double-click the message's row on the Customer Messages page, make the changes and click either SEND NOTE or SAVE TO SEND LATER. Clicking CANCEL will lose the changes.

 

Changes made to individual notes are NOT reflected back to source notes in the notes library (that is, should the note have been created by INSERTing a note from the library, the library copy of the note will remain unchanged)